Rig Welder Forums  

Go Back   Rig Welder Forums > Machines, tools, etc.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 09-01-2014, 04:00 PM
dieselwelder dieselwelder is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Springhill, Fl.... Home.
Posts: 723
Re: classic II or sa250D????

Check the plug connections. Also, take off the fan shroud...check the wires that plug in to the front bottom of that shroud. Those wires that go into the shroud can get brittle and the insulation will crack off. They control the fuel on/off solenoid, temp gauge,altenator,oil pressure, overheat protection.. I had to get a new harness for mine.
__________________
I came here to chew bubble gum and kick ass. ...... and I'm all out of bubble gum !!
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 09-01-2014, 04:14 PM
xraywelder xraywelder is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: north dakota
Posts: 162
Re: classic II or sa250D????

No doesn't turn over or click or anything. I'm just con - frustrated! All I did to it was put new battery cables and ground cables. I'll have to go take the fan shroud off now. Dw how much was your harness? Mine has a lot of wires because I have the cv port wire feed option. Ugh
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 09-01-2014, 04:15 PM
xraywelder xraywelder is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: north dakota
Posts: 162
Re: classic II or sa250D????

And I put new batteries in it
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 09-01-2014, 04:27 PM
dieselwelder dieselwelder is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Springhill, Fl.... Home.
Posts: 723
Re: classic II or sa250D????

Quote:
Originally Posted by xraywelder View Post
No doesn't turn over or click or anything. I'm just con - frustrated! All I did to it was put new battery cables and ground cables. I'll have to go take the fan shroud off now. Dw how much was your harness? Mine has a lot of wires because I have the cv port wire feed option. Ugh
Under 100 bucks.... I'm not saying your is bad ...but it's something to check. This particular harness just controls the engine .... its pretty simple. Might sound like a dumb question. .are you sure the battery cables aren't backwards or possibly the ground isn't getting a good connection?
__________________
I came here to chew bubble gum and kick ass. ...... and I'm all out of bubble gum !!
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 09-01-2014, 04:35 PM
xraywelder xraywelder is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: north dakota
Posts: 162
Re: classic II or sa250D????

Wow i hope not..... um both cables off of the starter solenoid go to a positive right? One on each battery....? I feel dumb saying that but everything in the back looks good under and around shroud. Just some crusty wires on front panel
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 09-01-2014, 05:05 PM
DitchHand#2 DitchHand#2 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 1,603
Re: classic II or sa250D????

It ran fine before you worked on it, So something you did or touched made it not run.

Retrace your steps. Clean the connections.
Make sure the fuel is on.

I spent 2 hours last weekend after I changed the fuel filter in the 300d. After playing detective, it was a defective filter. My point is - do that kind of stuff/thinking.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 09-01-2014, 05:26 PM
xraywelder xraywelder is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: north dakota
Posts: 162
Re: classic II or sa250D????

Yea i put a new ampress guage on the front just a universal from napa fpr some reason i think its that. And my oil pressure guage is real crusty n beat up. Im going to the deutz dealer after work tomorrow to get the correct ones. I flick the switch on and it clicks like it should then i press the start button n nothing. No clicks nothing. Then i flick the switch off then on again and the red engine protection light comes on then flick it off again, wait 3-5 seconds n it does it all over again
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 09-01-2014, 06:00 PM
DitchHand#2 DitchHand#2 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 1,603
Re: classic II or sa250D????

Well there ya go. Fuckin around with shit. At least you know where to start looking.
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 09-01-2014, 06:05 PM
xraywelder xraywelder is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: north dakota
Posts: 162
Re: classic II or sa250D????

Haha yea the faces on the originals were smashed
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 09-01-2014, 06:08 PM
DitchHand#2 DitchHand#2 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 1,603
Re: classic II or sa250D????

I get it.

Thats what I tell myself when I get in a similar situation.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
classic ii, sa250

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:30 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.